T-Minus: The Race to the Moon

Okay, I know this isn’t consistent with the books that get reviewed on The Boog – it was published by Aladdin (a Simon & Schuster imprint) but this book is really cool, plus I know these guys. It’s a graphic novel about the space race, aimed and kids 9-12; I’m reading it now and it’s very well done. If you’ve read Elvis and the Blue Moon Conspiracy you know I’m a space buff, so I’m biased. Plus the illustrators fed me wine and snacks at their release party which, in my world, will get you everywhere…

tminus_sidebar

T-Minus: The Race to the Moon

Jim Ottaviani

Illustrated by Zander and Kevin “No Relation” Cannon

Aladdin, 2009

128 Pages, Non-fiction/History/Graphic Novel

 

Look for a Boogle review later this week….

Leave a Reply

